Life is Precious

38b_EnjoyThisMoment_large

I read a story of a young man who was diagnosed with terminal cancer.The doctors gave him several months to live.His story was really sad.It made me think of the many times I have forgotten to be grateful for being alive.Life is a precious gift.This moment a person can be here and the next moment they are gone.Today,at this moment,right now , there is someone going through a tremendous strife.There is a lot of pain and suffering happening in the world.The problems and difficulties that other people go through should remind us the importance of the beauty of our own lives. Don’t only see people who are living their “best” life , also recognize the people who don’t have much, so that you can remember what you have.Be grateful for the gift of life and good health.We only live once.We only get one chance to live fully and fulfill our dreams.Lets savor every moment and treat it like our last.

I know this is just talk,especially to someone who maybe going through a difficult point in life or has lost hope.These are just words,because they are probably overpowered by the burdens you have.However,no matter the situation in your life – it shall pass.Despite how big or heavy it is,it shall pass.Trust in God and everything will be fine.For every pain that we go through, we become stronger and gives us a deeper understanding of our purpose in life. Don’t let it destroy you, but rather let it uplift you.


9 thoughts on “Life is Precious

  1. It’s not just talk. As a person with a chronic illness I can say that on some level it has improved me as a person. I’m more grateful and likely to be the friend, Dad, Husband etc that I should be. I see things very different

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment