Happy New Year!! | Liebster Award

liebsteraward

Happy New Year Everyone.I am thankful for seeing yet another year.I am also grateful because you are reading this.This is my first post in 2018 and am happy to announce that I have been nominated for a Liebstar award.Yaaay.It’s my first time getting nominated and I am super excited.I was nominated by Dammie O.Please check out her Blog and see her amazing content.Thankyou Dammie O.

My Favorite Blog:Uplift Girl

This blog belongs to Mema.She is awesome just like her blog.She has excellent posts about faith in God and purpose which is very encouraging.I love how she describes her relationship with God and how she analyzes the Bible.She is amazing,please check her out.

10 Random facts about me

1.I am very talkative.
2.I studied international Relations.
3.I don’t wear any make up except for lipstick.
4.My favorite holiday is Christmas.
5.I am really afraid of heights and snakes.
6.I love to sing.
7.I was born in June.
8.I know a little bit of Chinese.
9.My favorite movies are “Me Before You” and “Braveheart”.
10.I am a christian and I love God.

These are the questions given to me by Dammie 0

1.How/why did you get into blogging and how long have you been blogging?I always loved writing my thoughts since I was a kid.When I came across WordPress in 2014 I started writing but never posted anything to the public.In 2015 I started blogging to the public, but I became active in 2017.

2.What inspires you to blog? I am inspired by my own life and God.

3.What’s your blog about?My blog is about God,hope, short stories, book reviews and some of my life experiences.

4.How do you plan to make your blog better in 2018?I will continue doing my best.

5. What’s your passion in life?My passion is to add beauty to peoples lives in the smallest ways possible.

6.Describe your personality and how it impacts your life and people around you!I have a bubbly personality,It impacts me with a positive attitude most of the times.To people around me, I am really not sure, but I try to make them happy.

7.What do you do at your leisure time asides writing/blogging? I would say singing and eating.

8.Who do you admire the most and why? I admire my mother.She is very hardworking and very selfless.

9.If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go? Definitely Greece.

10.Could you tell me any of your new year resolutions? I really don’t usually have new year resolutions because it’s just another day,nothing really changes when a new year comes.However,at the moment am working on eating healthier,knowing myself more and getting more closer to God.

I nominate the following blogs

Em on Edge

Miss Waigi

Uplift Girl

Harotian essentials

writeshian write

Primadona

My Questions for the people I nominate

1.Whats your favorite Book?
2.If you could change one thing in the world,what could it be?
3.Reading or Watching?
4.What is your favorite place in the world?
5.What is your philosophy in life?
6.Whats your definition of love?
7.Whats your hobby?
8.What is your dream?
9.Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
10.Which country would you love to visit the most?

The Liebster Award is:

An award that exists only on the internet and is given to bloggers by other bloggers, whose work they find interesting, to motivate them and promote them as well. The earliest case of the award goes as far back as 2011. Liebster in German means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

The Official Rules of the Liebster Award 2017:

Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog. Try to include a little promotion for the person who nominated you. They will thank you for it and those who you nominate will also help you out as well.

Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”. (Note that the best way to do this is to save the image to your own computer and then upload it to your blog post.)
Write a 150-300 word post about your favorite blog that is not your own. Explain why you like the blog, provide links.

Provide 10 random facts about yourself. (This year I’m making this optional. If you wish to engage with your readers it’s a great idea to include random facts about you.)
Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 200 followers. (Note that you can always ask the blog owner this since not all blogs display a widget that lets the readers know this information!)

List these rules in your post. Once you have written and published it, you then have to: Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post or mine if you don’t have all the information so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it!)

Don’t forget to create 10 questions for them to answer. Notify your nominees and provide a link to your post so that they’ll know what to do. Once you’re done, come back here and comment with the link to your post so others (and me) can check out your answers!


19 thoughts on “Happy New Year!! | Liebster Award

  1. I’m so grateful for that you nominated my blog, Uplift Girl! Thanks Faith! And I’m looking forward to following the Leibster award rules posting, and coming back here to share the link.😊 Much love!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I tried once and I just felt uncomfortable, though I will look for some good ones at-least for events.But for now ,I only use lipstick and mascara sometimes.I wish ningekutumia the sun we have here,Its too hot and dusty.

      Like

Leave a comment